SunKenRock.com V3 – coming soon


largeSo it’s already been over a year since I switched to SKR.com’s V2 by bringing the site over to wordpress.com. It was like a revolution for me after working with the dying combo MobileMe/iWeb. This V3 is the occasion for you to shape SKR.com to your wish but we’ll talk about it at the end of this post.

As some of you might know, I’ve been really busy lately, one of the reason was that I had 27 hours of WordPress class last week. That’s why I’m taking the opportunity of my newfound knowledge to bring SKR.com from wordpress.COM to wordpress.ORG. If you don’t know what’s the difference, please refer to this article.

So here’s the deal: I’ve started setting SKR.com’s V3 on a self-hosted wordpress.org. It’ll be sharing Japanzai’s server so performance will be at the top. The site itself is mainly functional, all the content is there. However, I need to readjust, update the articles/pages and add the necessaries plug-ins. This will take some time so the final transition will be either on christmas or new year.

I’m also taking this occasion to ask your opinion on what you’d like to see on this V3. Just post it in this post’s comments, not on the V3. I’ll update the following list with those I find interesting and cross it once implemented.

– Go to SKR.com’s V3 –

  • chatbox
  • sitemap
  • contact form
  • “like this”
  • social
  • ENG/FR
  • background
One thought on “SunKenRock.com V3 – coming soon

Leave a Reply

